Last updated · School-system scope: 41 Utah school districts (as of July 2024; the report separately identifies 96 charter schools) · Utah State Board of Education Annual Report 2025

Utah school bus driver pay by employer

Compare official employer pay disclosures in Utah. Each listing identifies the employer type and keeps the source's stated rate, pay period, and caveats intact.

Coverage: One sourced employer is an incomplete starter sample; this is not complete statewide coverage. Pay listings are a sourced sample, not a ranking of every employer in the state.

No statewide benchmark shown

No statewide wage benchmark was researched for this starter rollout.

Compare employersEstimate gross route earnings

Employer pay sources

The first listed pay sources for Utah are not a complete statewide census. Each employer row keeps the pay wording and period from its own source; check the source before applying.

Employer-stated school bus driver pay in Utah
EmployerPay as stated by sourceLocality and periodSource
Cache County School District$26.14/hour at Step 1 for Lane 10 Bus Driver
Step 1 hourly rate
Cache County
Effective/publication date not stated by the source.
Classified Salary Schedule

How the figures are collected

Employer sourcesOfficial employer salary schedules or recruiting pages, including public-school contractors identified by employer type; social recruitment posts are labeled and their exact post date is shown as unavailable when not exposed.
Pay periodShown as the employer states it. “Not stated” means the cited source did not provide an effective date or year.
ZIP lookupZIP-to-county suggestions currently cover South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. Search Utah by employer, county, or locality.

Sources

Common questions

Is the Utah sample complete statewide coverage?

One sourced employer is an incomplete starter sample; this is not complete statewide coverage.

Are employer hourly rates and BLS annual wages directly comparable?

No. Employer rates are shown as the cited source states them. Statewide OEWS annual estimates are context and are not a promised district route schedule.

Why might a source have no pay year?

Some recruiting pages display a rate without an effective date. The page labels that limitation and shows when the source was checked.