Last updated · School-system scope: 337 operating public elementary and secondary school districts (NCES, school year 2024–25) · Table 2. Number of operating public elementary and secondary schools and districts, student membership, teachers, and pupil/teacher ratio, by state or jurisdiction: School year 2024–25

Kansas school bus driver pay by employer

Compare official employer pay disclosures in Kansas. Each listing identifies the employer type and keeps the source's stated rate, pay period, and caveats intact.

Coverage: One sourced employer is an incomplete starter sample; it is not statewide coverage. Pay listings are a sourced sample, not a ranking of every employer in the state.

No statewide benchmark shown

No statewide wage research was requested; benchmark intentionally left null.

Compare employersEstimate gross route earnings

Employer pay sources

The first listed pay sources for Kansas are not a complete statewide census. Each employer row keeps the pay wording and period from its own source; check the source before applying.

Employer-stated school bus driver pay in Kansas
EmployerPay as stated by sourceLocality and periodSource
Seaman School District USD 345School Bus Driver - $17.25 per hour (with no experience)
Hourly pay with no experience
Shawnee County
Effective/publication date not stated by the source.
Now Hiring Bus Drivers

How the figures are collected

Employer sourcesOfficial employer salary schedules or recruiting pages, including public-school contractors identified by employer type; social recruitment posts are labeled and their exact post date is shown as unavailable when not exposed.
Pay periodShown as the employer states it. “Not stated” means the cited source did not provide an effective date or year.
ZIP lookupZIP-to-county suggestions currently cover South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. Search Kansas by employer, county, or locality.

Sources

Common questions

Is the Kansas sample complete statewide coverage?

One sourced employer is an incomplete starter sample; it is not statewide coverage.

Are employer hourly rates and BLS annual wages directly comparable?

No. Employer rates are shown as the cited source states them. Statewide OEWS annual estimates are context and are not a promised district route schedule.

Why might a source have no pay year?

Some recruiting pages display a rate without an effective date. The page labels that limitation and shows when the source was checked.