Last updated · School-system scope: 236 traditional school districts (charter districts are reported separately) · AZ School Report Cards | Home

Arizona school bus driver pay by employer

Compare official employer pay disclosures in Arizona. Each listing identifies the employer type and keeps the source's stated rate, pay period, and caveats intact.

Coverage: Initial source-backed sample only: 3 of 236 traditional districts; the report-card portal lists charter districts separately. Kayenta and Tucson postings refer to 2026/2027; Kyrene’s cited rate is for 2025–26. This is not complete statewide coverage. Pay listings are a sourced sample, not a ranking of every employer in the state.

No statewide benchmark shown

No official Arizona occupational benchmark was verified for this employer sample; benchmark is null and no substitute estimate is used.

Compare employersEstimate gross route earnings

Employer pay sources

The first listed pay sources for Arizona are not a complete statewide census. Each employer row keeps the pay wording and period from its own source; check the source before applying.

Employer-stated school bus driver pay in Arizona
EmployerPay as stated by sourceLocality and periodSource
Kayenta Unified School District No. 27$17.48 - $18.98 per hour
Listed hourly range
Navajo County
Positions advertised below are for the 2026/2027 school year unless stated otherwise.
Job Postings — Kayenta Unified School District No. 27
Tucson Unified School District$19.34 - $22.45 per hour
Listed hourly range
Pima County
Effective 2026-2027 SCHOOL YEAR, as stated in the job title; posting date not stated.
Job Openings — Tucson Unified School District
Kyrene School District$19.28 per hour, plus the Governing Board approved $2.00/hour stipend. The total hourly rate will be your hourly rate plus the stipend amount. (with benefits) for drivers with no previous experience for the 2025-26 School Year
Base hourly rate for drivers with no previous experience; separate stipend
Maricopa County
2025-26 School Year
Join Our Transportation Team

How the figures are collected

Employer sourcesOfficial employer salary schedules or recruiting pages, including public-school contractors identified by employer type; social recruitment posts are labeled and their exact post date is shown as unavailable when not exposed.
Pay periodShown as the employer states it. “Not stated” means the cited source did not provide an effective date or year.
ZIP lookupZIP-to-county suggestions currently cover South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. Search Arizona by employer, county, or locality.

Sources

Common questions

Is the Arizona sample complete statewide coverage?

Initial source-backed sample only: 3 of 236 traditional districts; the report-card portal lists charter districts separately. Kayenta and Tucson postings refer to 2026/2027; Kyrene’s cited rate is for 2025–26. This is not complete statewide coverage.

Are employer hourly rates and BLS annual wages directly comparable?

No. Employer rates are shown as the cited source states them. Statewide OEWS annual estimates are context and are not a promised district route schedule.

Why might a source have no pay year?

Some recruiting pages display a rate without an effective date. The page labels that limitation and shows when the source was checked.