Last updated · School-system scope: 1 public school districts (school year 2024–25) · Table 2. Number of operating public elementary and secondary schools and districts, by state or jurisdiction: School year 2024–25
Hawaii school bus driver pay by employer
Compare official employer pay disclosures in Hawaii. Each listing identifies the employer type and keeps the source's stated rate, pay period, and caveats intact.
No statewide benchmark shown
No official state occupational wage estimate was verified for this record; no third-party estimate was substituted.
Employer pay sources
The first listed pay sources for Hawaii are not a complete statewide census. Each employer row keeps the pay wording and period from its own source; check the source before applying.
| Employer | Pay as stated by source | Locality and period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Roberts Hawaii | Starting at $36/Hr + $1,000.00 SIGN ON BONUS! Starting hourly pay | Honolulu County Published September 9, 2026; pay effective date not stated. | School Bus Driver CDL |
How the figures are collected
| Employer sources | Official employer salary schedules or recruiting pages, including public-school contractors identified by employer type; social recruitment posts are labeled and their exact post date is shown as unavailable when not exposed. |
|---|---|
| Pay period | Shown as the employer states it. “Not stated” means the cited source did not provide an effective date or year. |
| ZIP lookup | ZIP-to-county suggestions currently cover South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. Search Hawaii by employer, county, or locality. |
Sources
- ✓ Official source Table 2. Number of operating public elementary and secondary schools and districts, by state or jurisdiction: School year 2024–25 · checked Nov 1, 2026
- ✓ Official source School Bus Driver CDL · checked Nov 1, 2026
- ✓ Official source Join Our Roberts Hawaii Family of Companies · checked Nov 1, 2026
Common questions
Is the Hawaii sample complete statewide coverage?
One sourced employer is an incomplete starter sample; not complete statewide coverage. The school-system scope count is context, not a count of bus-driver employers.
Are employer hourly rates and BLS annual wages directly comparable?
No. Employer rates are shown as the cited source states them. Statewide OEWS annual estimates are context and are not a promised district route schedule.
Why might a source have no pay year?
Some recruiting pages display a rate without an effective date. The page labels that limitation and shows when the source was checked.
All employer pay listings · Side-by-side comparison · Split-shift calculator
