Last updated · School-system scope: 344 operating public elementary and secondary school districts (school year 2024–25; providing services at the start of the reported school year) · NCES Table 2: Number of operating public elementary and secondary schools and districts, by state or jurisdiction: School year 2024–25

Iowa school bus driver pay by employer

Compare official employer pay disclosures in Iowa. Each listing identifies the employer type and keeps the source's stated rate, pay period, and caveats intact.

Coverage: One sourced employer is an incomplete starter sample; this is not complete statewide coverage. Pay listings are a sourced sample, not a ranking of every employer in the state.

No statewide benchmark shown

No statewide wage benchmark researched for this starter rollout.

Compare employersEstimate gross route earnings

Employer pay sources

The first listed pay sources for Iowa are not a complete statewide census. Each employer row keeps the pay wording and period from its own source; check the source before applying.

Employer-stated school bus driver pay in Iowa
EmployerPay as stated by sourceLocality and periodSource
Linn-Mar Community School DistrictStarting Pay: $22.72 /hour (routes) | $22.00 /hour (extra trips)
Starting hourly route pay
Linn County
Effective/publication date not stated on the current recruitment page.
Get On Board

How the figures are collected

Employer sourcesOfficial employer salary schedules or recruiting pages, including public-school contractors identified by employer type; social recruitment posts are labeled and their exact post date is shown as unavailable when not exposed.
Pay periodShown as the employer states it. “Not stated” means the cited source did not provide an effective date or year.
ZIP lookupZIP-to-county suggestions currently cover South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. Search Iowa by employer, county, or locality.

Sources

Common questions

Is the Iowa sample complete statewide coverage?

One sourced employer is an incomplete starter sample; this is not complete statewide coverage.

Are employer hourly rates and BLS annual wages directly comparable?

No. Employer rates are shown as the cited source states them. Statewide OEWS annual estimates are context and are not a promised district route schedule.

Why might a source have no pay year?

Some recruiting pages display a rate without an effective date. The page labels that limitation and shows when the source was checked.