Last updated · School-system scope: 116 public school districts (Idaho DOE; school-year reference not stated) · About Us - Idaho Department of Education (Idaho Public School Facts; page modified September 8, 2026)
Idaho school bus driver pay by employer
Compare official employer pay disclosures in Idaho. Each listing identifies the employer type and keeps the source's stated rate, pay period, and caveats intact.
No statewide benchmark shown
No official statewide school-bus-driver wage estimate was verified for this review; no third-party estimate was used.
Employer pay sources
The first listed pay sources for Idaho are not a complete statewide census. Each employer row keeps the pay wording and period from its own source; check the source before applying.
| Employer | Pay as stated by source | Locality and period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| First Student — Nampa, Idaho | Hourly Rate: $23.00 - $31.18* Hourly Rate | Canyon County Posted 2026-10-30. | School Bus Driver in Nampa, Idaho, US - First Student | Job Detail |
How the figures are collected
| Employer sources | Official employer salary schedules or recruiting pages, including public-school contractors identified by employer type; social recruitment posts are labeled and their exact post date is shown as unavailable when not exposed. |
|---|---|
| Pay period | Shown as the employer states it. “Not stated” means the cited source did not provide an effective date or year. |
| ZIP lookup | ZIP-to-county suggestions currently cover South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. Search Idaho by employer, county, or locality. |
Sources
- ✓ Official source About Us - Idaho Department of Education (Idaho Public School Facts; page modified September 8, 2026) · checked Nov 1, 2026
- ✓ Official source School Bus Driver in Nampa, Idaho, US - First Student | Job Detail · checked Nov 1, 2026
- ✓ Official source Busing (Transportation) Home · checked Nov 1, 2026
Common questions
Is the Idaho sample complete statewide coverage?
One sourced employer is an incomplete starter sample; not complete statewide coverage. The school-system scope count is context, not a count of bus-driver employers.
Are employer hourly rates and BLS annual wages directly comparable?
No. Employer rates are shown as the cited source states them. Statewide OEWS annual estimates are context and are not a promised district route schedule.
Why might a source have no pay year?
Some recruiting pages display a rate without an effective date. The page labels that limitation and shows when the source was checked.
All employer pay listings · Side-by-side comparison · Split-shift calculator
