Last updated · School-system scope: 454 operating public elementary and secondary school districts (school year 2024–25; districts providing services at the start of the reported school year) · Table 2. Number of operating public elementary and secondary schools and districts, by state or jurisdiction: School year 2024–25
Indiana school bus driver pay by employer
Compare official employer pay disclosures in Indiana. Each listing identifies the employer type and keeps the source's stated rate, pay period, and caveats intact.
No statewide benchmark shown
No official statewide occupational wage benchmark was researched for this starter rollout.
Employer pay sources
The first listed pay sources for Indiana are not a complete statewide census. Each employer row keeps the pay wording and period from its own source; check the source before applying.
| Employer | Pay as stated by source | Locality and period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Metropolitan School District of Washington Township | Starting Pay: $27.00/hr Starting hourly pay | Marion County Effective/publication date not stated by the source. | Transportation |
How the figures are collected
| Employer sources | Official employer salary schedules or recruiting pages, including public-school contractors identified by employer type; social recruitment posts are labeled and their exact post date is shown as unavailable when not exposed. |
|---|---|
| Pay period | Shown as the employer states it. “Not stated” means the cited source did not provide an effective date or year. |
| ZIP lookup | ZIP-to-county suggestions currently cover South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. Search Indiana by employer, county, or locality. |
Sources
- ✓ Official source Table 2. Number of operating public elementary and secondary schools and districts, by state or jurisdiction: School year 2024–25 · checked Nov 1, 2026
- ✓ Official source Transportation · checked Nov 1, 2026
- ✓ Official source About Our District · checked Nov 1, 2026
Common questions
Is the Indiana sample complete statewide coverage?
One sourced employer is an incomplete starter sample; it is not complete statewide coverage.
Are employer hourly rates and BLS annual wages directly comparable?
No. Employer rates are shown as the cited source states them. Statewide OEWS annual estimates are context and are not a promised district route schedule.
Why might a source have no pay year?
Some recruiting pages display a rate without an effective date. The page labels that limitation and shows when the source was checked.
All employer pay listings · Side-by-side comparison · Split-shift calculator
