Last updated (source checked) · 2026–2027 Salary Schedule — Lawrence County Schools, Salary Schedule — Lawrence County Schools
Lawrence County Schools school bus driver pay
Lawrence County Schools lists REGULAR/ SPECIAL NEEDS ROUTES - 182 DAYS (BD-N); Annual: $16,568 (0<3 completed years) to $20,081 (30+ completed years). 2026–2027 salary schedule; Regular/Special Needs Routes are listed as 182 days.
Lawrence County, Alabama. The official 2026–2027 schedule lists an annual amount of $16,568 at 0<3 completed years and $20,081 at 30+ for Regular/Special Needs Routes — 182 days. It does not state an hourly rate. A blank means the cited source does not say.
Annual experience-based schedule
2026–2027 salary schedule; Regular/Special Needs Routes are listed as 182 days.
Top of scale
Only numeric values are used in comparison sorting.
Paid CDL training
Hours / schedule
Details
| Employer type | School district |
|---|---|
| Locality | Lawrence County, Alabama |
| Pay basis | The official 2026–2027 schedule lists an annual amount of $16,568 at 0<3 completed years and $20,081 at 30+ for Regular/Special Needs Routes — 182 days. It does not state an hourly rate. |
| Pay period / effective date | 2026–2027 salary schedule; Regular/Special Needs Routes are listed as 182 days. |
| Weekly hours | Not stated |
| Paid training | Not stated |
| Benefits | Not stated in the salary schedule. |
| Last checked | Oct 31, 2026 |
Pay by experience
| 0<3 completed years | $16,568 annual |
|---|---|
| 3<6 completed years | $16,875 annual |
| 6<9 completed years | $17,186 annual |
| 9<12 completed years | $17,506 annual |
| 12<15 completed years | $17,831 annual |
| 15<18 completed years | $18,188 annual |
| 18<21 completed years | $18,552 annual |
| 21<24 completed years | $18,923 annual |
| 24<27 completed years | $19,302 annual |
| 27<30 completed years | $19,688 annual |
| 30+ completed years | $20,081 annual |
Source notes
- The same schedule separately lists LCCTC/Alternative/Gifted Routes — 182 days at $12,154 annual; that distinct category is not included in the regular/special-needs experience bands above.
Official sources
- ✓ Official source 2026–2027 Salary Schedule — Lawrence County Schools · checked Oct 31, 2026
- ✓ Official source Salary Schedule — Lawrence County Schools · checked Oct 31, 2026
Coverage note
Initial source-backed sample only: 3 employers compared with NCES's 156 operating public districts in 2023–24. This is not complete statewide coverage. The source page links above are the authority for the posted pay.
All listed Alabama employer pay sources · Compare districts side by side · Split-shift calculator
Get an email when Lawrence County Schools pay changes
We recheck every employer's pay source regularly. Sign up and you'll hear about new pay scales, raises and bonuses in The Bus Lot Weekly. Free, unsubscribe anytime.
What's it really like driving for Lawrence County Schools?
Be the first to share. No reviews yet for this employer.
Share your experience (anonymous)
Frequently asked questions
What school bus driver pay does Lawrence County Schools publish?
REGULAR/ SPECIAL NEEDS ROUTES - 182 DAYS (BD-N); Annual: $16,568 (0<3 completed years) to $20,081 (30+ completed years). The official 2026–2027 schedule lists an annual amount of $16,568 at 0<3 completed years and $20,081 at 30+ for Regular/Special Needs Routes — 182 days. It does not state an hourly rate Pay period: 2026–2027 salary schedule; Regular/Special Needs Routes are listed as 182 days.
When was Lawrence County Schools's pay source checked?
The source was checked 2026-10-31. The effective date is shown separately and may not be stated by the source.

